Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  [1] 2
Author Topic: wii scrubber keeps making the ISO unplayable help please  (Read 11727 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Diddy Kong
Lol Kitten
*********
Offline Offline

Posts: 802


chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « on: December 02, 2011, 08:26:16 PM »


    I found an ISO that has already been hacked with wii scrubber (because this is the USA ISO with the japanese BRSAR in it)
    I tried the replace thing and then try running it in dolphin, dolphins says
    "(iso name) is not a valid GC/wii ISO"


    I do NOT need the ISO hunting tip anymore, I need assistance AFTER you have an ISO steps

    when I try partition replacement (using partition builder to replace ALL the files i want at once, instead of one by one, one of 2 things happen:

    >wii scrubber crashes and the ISO becomes 19 GB in size
    >all partitions go bad

    I am trying to do an HD recording of a brawl replay using dolphin (I cannot stretch my dazzle recording to 720p as it is not truly rendered nor captured at that resolution)  I know there's that KC-MM HD thing, but i doubt they will take my submission

    is there any other way to load the hacks? or am I doing EVERYTHING wrong?

    again the ISO i googled and found was previously file-replaced with a japanese brsar, so I am SURE I have the *correct* ISO this time

    if anyone can help me further on this, (EXCLUDING THE ISO AND TORRENT STEPS) I would appreciate that


    (other information that might help you find my problem)

    wii scrubber gives a wave of
    IO read/FST (or something).bin errors, and they do not state what they are or what it is every time it parses the file



    Dolphin version: 3.x

    Partition builder Version: 1.0


    (at this time, I am trying to get the dump frames in dolphin to output something that is NOT 480p or lower, and I am not succeeding at it Sad - using the XVID codec)

    « Last Edit: December 02, 2011, 09:36:18 PM by Diddy Kong » Logged


    mnsg
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1801

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Star Hacker >9000 Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: December 03, 2011, 08:37:57 AM »


    You CAN use the File Patch Code with the Dolphin Emulator.  However, sound hacks are off-limits.
    Logged


    Infernape
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1482


    I have Eye Goals

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: December 03, 2011, 09:48:47 AM »


    When you open a iso in wii scrubber io_read would appear then just keep clicking on that menssage and then when it's over click on "Wii Disc" and then another window will appear and then just keep clicking on it then you will se the whole iso
    Logged

    Memorable Quotes:
    Quote from: ItalianStallion
    Nobody posted the pic of the day? Im shocked lol usually u [censored]s fight over it.

    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #3 on: December 03, 2011, 11:46:46 AM »


    When you open a iso in wii scrubber io_read would appear then just keep clicking on that menssage and then when it's over click on "Wii Disc" and then another window will appear and then just keep clicking on it then you will se the whole iso
    ok, done,

    now, the replacements are where the problems start occuring:

    wii scrubber either crashes when doing a partition replacement (replace ALL files at once rather than one by one) making the ISO go to 19 GB in size

    wii scrubber succeeds in file replacement (individual) and dolphin doesn't run the game
    the wii doesn't boot the game (not even the strap loader appears)
    Logged


    Infernape
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1482


    I have Eye Goals

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: December 03, 2011, 02:52:19 PM »


    about the replacements i can't help with that sorry Sad

    and about the game dosen't load in dolphin:
    depends on you're video card you have some video cards are a piece of .... you know but they are video cards that are awesome works perfectly so maybe that's why
    Logged

    Memorable Quotes:
    Quote from: ItalianStallion
    Nobody posted the pic of the day? Im shocked lol usually u [censored]s fight over it.

    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #5 on: December 03, 2011, 07:50:12 PM »


    about the replacements i can't help with that sorry Sad

    and about the game dosen't load in dolphin:
    depends on you're video card you have some video cards are a piece of .... you know but they are video cards that are awesome works perfectly so maybe that's why
    brawl boots  and works in dolphin is it is left unhacked (if dolphin complains of invalid ISO, it won't boot on the wii either)


    do you think they would make an HD video of my smartbomb replay?
    Logged


    Infernape
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1482


    I have Eye Goals

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: December 05, 2011, 09:08:45 AM »


    brawl boots  and works in dolphin is it is left unhacked (if dolphin complains of invalid ISO, it won't boot on the wii either)


    do you think they would make an HD video of my smartbomb replay?


    I Don't think so...
    Try this dolphin: http://www.mediafire.com/?2z86uri8qu0id9m
    Logged

    Memorable Quotes:
    Quote from: ItalianStallion
    Nobody posted the pic of the day? Im shocked lol usually u [censored]s fight over it.

    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #7 on: December 05, 2011, 11:32:20 AM »


    I Don't think so...
    Try this dolphin: http://www.mediafire.com/?2z86uri8qu0id9m
    keep in mind, i am on 64-bit os... and if dolphin doesn't boot the game, the wii won't either when i put it on the hard drive for faster loading times
    Logged


    Infernape
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1482


    I have Eye Goals

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: December 05, 2011, 07:26:25 PM »


    Oh... maybe the ISO Is corrupted...
    wait do you have the brawl disc?
    Logged

    Memorable Quotes:
    Quote from: ItalianStallion
    Nobody posted the pic of the day? Im shocked lol usually u [censored]s fight over it.

    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #9 on: December 05, 2011, 07:30:42 PM »


    Oh... maybe the ISO Is corrupted...
    wait do you have the brawl disc?
    I do have it, I've been using riivo for SD and Network-loaded patches, the usb loader's ripper writes in WBFS format reguardless of where i save it

    I do not have a DVD drive that works with the PC version of the wii game dump program

    and the ISO i found contained stuff from brawl vault so i assumed I finally found the "correct" ISO I have been told to look for
    « Last Edit: December 05, 2011, 07:40:51 PM by Diddy Kong » Logged


    Segtendo
    Local Marie Fanboy
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 13362


    Cold queen

  • Awards Starstormer PC Core Gamer 128-bit Core Gamer Super Saiyan Topic

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #10 on: December 05, 2011, 10:51:58 PM »


    Do you have Jack H's single-layer rip of the game?

    Cuz I got that io_error before when I had the single-layer rip.
    Logged

    : SW-2632-7270-6724


    Sirkura
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 837


  • Awards Featured Star Hacker Super Saiyan Topic >9000

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #11 on: December 06, 2011, 08:46:57 AM »


    if ur using partition builder make sure its v1.1. 1.2 doesn't work it gives size errors by rewriting code wrong when making the new partition. io read errors r nothing to worry about that happens when the game is ripped to wbfs, it removes useless partitions. *ex. the virtual console games*

    also make sure u don't scrub the iso more then once, it's not a save button >.> thought i'd throw that out. also the entire brawl iso should be 7.41gb when ur finnished. bigger it will crash.
    Logged


    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #12 on: December 06, 2011, 09:31:38 PM »


    if ur using partition builder make sure its v1.1. 1.2 doesn't work it gives size errors by rewriting code wrong when making the new partition. io read errors r nothing to worry about that happens when the game is ripped to wbfs, it removes useless partitions. *ex. the virtual console games*

    also make sure u don't scrub the iso more then once, it's not a save button >.> thought i'd throw that out. also the entire brawl iso should be 7.41gb when ur finnished. bigger it will crash.
    I will try that...
    do you know why i get the same problem by simply deleting the VC partition?
    Logged


    Sirkura
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 837


  • Awards Featured Star Hacker Super Saiyan Topic >9000

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #13 on: December 07, 2011, 09:19:26 AM »


    honestly i wouldn't delete anything from it or scrub it. it really only helps if ur trying to compress the files. the 0's that it replaces junk data with can be compresed more (.rar/zip etc)
    hmm what version of wii scrubber r u using?
    Logged


    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #14 on: December 07, 2011, 02:49:11 PM »


    honestly i wouldn't delete anything from it or scrub it. it really only helps if ur trying to compress the files. the 0's that it replaces junk data with can be compresed more (.rar/zip etc)
    hmm what version of wii scrubber r u using?
    (the latest version)
    I must also add the brstm replacements I made total up to make the partition big enough for scrubber to complain "filessize too large"
    the size wit hmy BRSTMS is because I have mostly files that are 4 minutes or longer

    (again I want to make brawl HD replays AND load hacks faster on the wii (because my HDD loadts it faster))
    Logged


    Pages:  [1] 2
    Print
    Jump to: