Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: My Character Texture don't work in CSS Screen???  (Read 2653 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SmashHacker2012
Expert Kitten
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 84

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « on: June 16, 2012, 09:26:41 PM »


    Hey there.
    I have just spent ages making a GOLDEN costume for Mario...
    Every time i select the colour(fire mario) the game Beeps :/
    Can U help me fix it?
    I've been trying to get it working by waiting for it to load, but still, no...
    plz help...

    Ridley Edit: Removed spam
    « Last Edit: June 17, 2012, 09:22:07 PM by Stratos » Logged


    mnsg
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1801

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Star Hacker >9000 Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: June 17, 2012, 08:32:58 AM »


    Did you check to make sure that the .pcs file is compressed?  Also, if you made a .pac file, it has to be decompressed.
    Logged


    Puraidou
    The one and only
    Social Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4731

  • Awards Hey! Listen! PC Core Gamer Heart Container 128-bit Core Gamer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: June 17, 2012, 08:36:25 AM »


    I suggest you keep your cool. Making such a post will not help you in any way, people will less likely help with such posts...

    Logged

    The Main Event
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 527


    I will go out there and give a show like no other.

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: June 17, 2012, 09:25:09 AM »


    I suggest you keep your cool. Making such a post will not help you in any way, people will less likely help with such posts...



    Logged


    SmashHacker2012
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 84

    WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #4 on: June 17, 2012, 02:49:31 PM »



    lol soz.
    I kno the problem.
    I just kept using the same JPG for every texture.
    Logged


    Gamma Ridley
    ~Mercenary~
    Moderator
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 4606


  • Awards Featured Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Famous Hacker

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #5 on: June 17, 2012, 09:22:55 PM »


    Wow. Ok, no.

    Don't make another post like that again.
    Logged


    The Main Event
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 527


    I will go out there and give a show like no other.

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: June 18, 2012, 01:39:08 AM »


    Have you indexed your CSPs?
    Logged


    mnsg
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1801

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Star Hacker >9000 Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: June 18, 2012, 06:03:31 AM »


    Have you indexed your CSPs?

    I don't think the problem involves portrait editing.
    Logged


    The Main Event
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 527


    I will go out there and give a show like no other.

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: June 18, 2012, 09:13:38 AM »


    I don't think the problem involves portrait editing.
    Not necessarily. I had the same problem he had before, but my portrait's file size were huge.
    Logged


    SmashHacker2012
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 84

    WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!

  • Awards Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #9 on: June 18, 2012, 09:17:56 AM »


    I just used a random jpg off the internet, i didn't even edit it.
    Logged


    The Main Event
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 527


    I will go out there and give a show like no other.

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: June 18, 2012, 09:41:36 AM »


    I don't think the problem involves portrait editing.
    I just used a random jpg off the internet, i didn't even edit it.

    And I was right. The CSP has to be in .png format and 128 x 160.
    Logged


    mnsg
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1801

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Star Hacker >9000 Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #11 on: June 18, 2012, 04:56:59 PM »


    It doesn't necessarily have to be a .png image that you import.  You can also import .tga images whenever you have to.
    Logged


    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: