Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Freezes at ready to fight  (Read 1421 times)
DaGreat
Intermediate Kitten

View Profile Awards
« on: November 27, 2012, 04:25:51 PM »

I downloaded a hack to go over the stage, Temple. Here is the hack I downloaded: SSE Floating Island http://www.mediafire.com/?9b7h6r3m1ypn1

I've also replaced the photos of Temple with the hack's photos. When I choose my character(s) and click ready to fight, it freezes before the stage select. Please, tell me what I'm doing wrong.

Thanks in advance. Keep in mind, I'm new to the Brawl hacking community.

Want to help me make a Smash Bros Machinima? If so, message me!

Smash Universe... Coming Soon!

Brawl Code:1549-1585-2604

RyanAnayaMc
Expert Kitten

Flame!

• Awards Tutorial Writer

• View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1 on: November 27, 2012, 06:33:28 PM »

I had a very similar problem, try exporting the modified BRRES files from your common5.pac, replace the BRRES files in an UNMODIFIED common5.pac, reimport it, and good to go. Please note that I had the problem in Dolphin, not an actual Wii.

DaGreat
    Intermediate Kitten

View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: November 27, 2012, 06:54:32 PM »

And how do you do that?

Haha sorry I'm a noob at this sort of thing. ^^;

Want to help me make a Smash Bros Machinima? If so, message me!

Smash Universe... Coming Soon!

Brawl Code:1549-1585-2604

WarioManX
    Unofficial Ninja
    Special Access

Silent but deadly!

• Awards 128-bit Hardcore Gamer Dedicated Hacker Featured Rising Restorer

• View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: November 27, 2012, 09:57:10 PM »

First off a few suggestions.