Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  [1] 2
Author Topic: Model teleporting glitch  (Read 4688 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
HyperHandCRazy
Mega Kitten
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 144


View Profile Awards
« on: November 05, 2016, 05:25:49 PM »


I am currently working on a masterhand psa and I want to release a alpha but there is this teleporting glitch he has when he runs I noticed this even more when I saw his shadow it seems as if something is pulling back if any one can help it would much apprecited
Logged

windhunter7
BrawlVault Gatekeeper
Angel Kitten
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 3402

Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1 on: November 05, 2016, 10:58:03 PM »


    What is the Bone Index of the TransN bone?
    Logged


    HyperHandCRazy
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 144


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: November 06, 2016, 08:15:28 AM »


    The bone index is 1 for the TransN bone and if it helps its over bowser
    Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3402

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #3 on: November 06, 2016, 12:27:26 PM »


    So, Bowser's TransN bone is actually supposed to be Index 4. A misplaced TransN bone is what causes these glitches, and to fix, you need to either remove bones, move bones around, or insert bones. In this case, it's probably easiest to just insert bones above the TransN.
    Logged


    HyperHandCRazy
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 144


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: November 06, 2016, 01:38:45 PM »


    can you be a bit more specific by what you mean to add bones because im kinda newbie when it gets to bones or models
    Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3402

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #5 on: November 06, 2016, 01:40:42 PM »


    So, in BrawlBox, expand the ModelData[0], expand the MDL0, expand the Bones folder, and then you can right-click a bone and click "Add New Child"; if you do this with the TopN bone a few times, it will insert a bone each time you do it into that sub-level.
    Logged


    HyperHandCRazy
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 144


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: November 06, 2016, 01:42:50 PM »


    what do i do once i have done that i added some new bones
    Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3402

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #7 on: November 06, 2016, 01:44:41 PM »


    So, if you save and exit, and then re-open and go back to the Bones folder, when you look at TransN, now it should have an updated BoneIndex. The BoneIndex is basically what number it is in the bones list. For example, since TopN is at the top of the list, it's Index is 1, and ThrowN, being at the very bottom of the list(If you expand all the bones), has a very high number for an Index.
    Logged


    HyperHandCRazy
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 144


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: November 06, 2016, 01:46:44 PM »


    do I now change the transN bone to 4 and to be honest im quite confused with all these bone addings can you please check it out and edit it if you have time because i dont want break something due to my lack of experience
    « Last Edit: November 06, 2016, 01:48:51 PM by HyperHandCRazy » Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3402

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #9 on: November 06, 2016, 01:52:49 PM »


    What does it say currently for the TransN bone's Index? Also, I have a thing where I don't do requests that take less time to make than it takes to upload.
    Logged


    HyperHandCRazy
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 144


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #10 on: November 06, 2016, 01:54:18 PM »


    Its still 1 once I added a new bones to the topn and saved and exited
    Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3402

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #11 on: November 06, 2016, 02:00:44 PM »


    Ok, so if you upload it, I could take a look, and then just tell you what to do to fix it.
    Logged


    HyperHandCRazy
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 144


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #12 on: November 06, 2016, 02:04:43 PM »


    https://www.dropbox.com/s/6lit4hio2y8t15l/Master%20Hand%20Pre-Alpha.zip?dl=0  heres the link its a model that someone else let me borrowed so thats why it contains other things also thanks AND ONE last thing will my animations still work since the bones will be arranged
    « Last Edit: November 06, 2016, 02:27:34 PM by HyperHandCRazy » Logged

    windhunter7
    BrawlVault Gatekeeper
    Angel Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3402

    Check out my website for tutorials and more! :)

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic RAGE!! Hyperactive Contributor

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #13 on: November 06, 2016, 02:27:22 PM »


    So, I forgot to say, but you have to right-click the bone that you created, and click "Move Up", or just press Ctrl+{UP}, and keep doing this until it's at the between TopN and TransN. In your case, make 3 bones, and put all 3 there, and it should work.
    Logged


    HyperHandCRazy
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 144


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #14 on: November 06, 2016, 02:28:40 PM »


    will my animations look the same still
    Logged

    Pages:  [1] 2
    Print
    Jump to: