Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 ... 29
Author Topic: Sawndz 0.12 - RELEASED  (Read 231668 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Tasty Pumpkin Clock
Holy Kitten
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1694

  • Awards Renowned Hacker Heart Container >9000 Constructive

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #240 on: July 27, 2011, 10:51:12 PM »


    ...you need to figure out how to make this work on 64 bit computers...
    Sorry if it seems like I'm nagging but you really do. That's so unfair that I can't use it just because I happen to have one of the two kinds of computers.
    Logged

    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #241 on: July 27, 2011, 11:56:13 PM »


    whoevver made smashbox should give us the source code so we con modify it to work on N 64-bit  computers Tongue
    Logged


    MandoWolfe
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 717


    Hmp... Very well. Let's do this.

  • Awards Favorite'd Featured Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #242 on: July 28, 2011, 12:00:11 AM »


    well im still trying to get Smashbox to work, but its not letting me look at the Waves.
    Logged



    Soon enough... I'll show you my true power.

    Jaklub
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 597


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Featured Good Citizen Super Saiyan Topic Renowned Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #243 on: July 28, 2011, 12:27:48 AM »


    ...you need to figure out how to make this work on 64 bit computers...
    Sorry if it seems like I'm nagging but you really do. That's so unfair that I can't use it just because I happen to have one of the two kinds of computers.
    *sigh* Use the BrawlBox way! I wrote down the groups and collections for a reason, you know.  Im srs here

    @player_03: The structure must be exactly the same if you want to simply copy stuff over. You must manually export the Purin sounds and get them into the PAL brsar.
    @Pervy: That only happened to me once, when sound had a really weird frequency. I had no problems with your announcer sample. Try restarting your computer.
    « Last Edit: July 28, 2011, 12:37:48 AM by Jaklub » Logged

    As you may have noticed, I don't answer PMs with problems anymore.

    player_03
    Intermediate Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 12



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #244 on: July 28, 2011, 01:31:12 AM »


    Actually, I'm trying to move sound effects from the PAL version to the NTSC version, not the other way around. (Edit: Sorry, I was *really* confused here. I meant to say that I was copying from NTSC-J to NTSC-U.)

    Anyway, I took your advice, exporting the sounds individually and adding them in. It works fine in Smashbox, as far as I can tell. Unfortunately, the file is 43600 bytes larger than the original, which presumably means it wouldn't work in-game.

    I've started looking for relatively long waves that aren't used much so I can shorten them, but if you know a better way to reduce the filesize, I'd like to hear it.
    « Last Edit: July 30, 2011, 11:28:07 AM by player_03 » Logged

    Pervyman Trigger
    The Perverted Protagonist
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3346


    HO HEY

  • Awards B Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Cookie Clicker!?

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #245 on: July 28, 2011, 01:46:14 AM »


    @Pervy: That only happened to me once, when sound had a really weird frequency. I had no problems with your announcer sample. Try restarting your computer.

    Gave that example right after I restarted my computer actuly.

    Wait. I jsut tried again and it's working. I had ;eft my laptop off for an hour. Hm, I'll report back with any new problems I have, and just to check, the correct frequency is 16000 right?
    Logged


    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #246 on: July 28, 2011, 02:41:05 AM »


    Gave that example right after I restarted my computer actuly.

    Wait. I jsut tried again and it's working. I had ;eft my laptop off for an hour. Hm, I'll report back with any new problems I have, and just to check, the correct frequency is 16000 right?

    unless I have notable quality drops when converting down a frequency, I just export it with the frequency of the sound i am replacing....

    brawl has:
    48000 (usually anything else in the char voice)
    32000 (usually hit voices)
    22050 (usually sound effects)
    16000 (usually announcer)
    6000 (wii mote)
    Logged


    Jaklub
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 597


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Featured Good Citizen Super Saiyan Topic Renowned Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #247 on: July 28, 2011, 03:35:26 AM »


    Actually, I'm trying to move sound effects from the PAL version to the NTSC version, not the other way around.

    Anyway, I took your advice, exporting the sounds individually and adding them in. It works fine in Smashbox, as far as I can tell. Unfortunately, the file is 43600 bytes larger than the original, which presumably means it wouldn't work in-game.

    I've started looking for relatively long waves that aren't used much so I can shorten them, but if you know a better way to reduce the filesize, I'd like to hear it.
    Looks like I misunderstood you about waves transferring. Increases can be quite big, but what really matters is the size. If you're just copying PAL samples, you should be fine.
    Logged

    As you may have noticed, I don't answer PMs with problems anymore.

    Pervyman Trigger
    The Perverted Protagonist
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3346


    HO HEY

  • Awards B Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Cookie Clicker!?

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #248 on: July 28, 2011, 06:28:55 AM »


    unless I have notable quality drops when converting down a frequency, I just export it with the frequency of the sound i am replacing....

    brawl has:
    48000 (usually anything else in the char voice)
    32000 (usually hit voices)
    22050 (usually sound effects)
    16000 (usually announcer)
    6000 (wii mote)

    Huh, i've onle done anouncer calls before so Grin
    Thanks for the help guys
    Logged


    Jaklub
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 597


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Featured Good Citizen Super Saiyan Topic Renowned Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #249 on: July 28, 2011, 08:42:42 AM »


    If you have any other problems, write.
    Logged

    As you may have noticed, I don't answer PMs with problems anymore.

    Pervyman Trigger
    The Perverted Protagonist
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3346


    HO HEY

  • Awards B Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Cookie Clicker!?

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #250 on: July 28, 2011, 08:50:43 AM »


    Will do Grin
    Logged


    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #251 on: July 30, 2011, 01:51:47 AM »


    after a recent small replace on the announcer, ALL the wii mote SFX muted in-game, but still play in smash box....
    Logged


    Jaklub
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 597


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Featured Good Citizen Super Saiyan Topic Renowned Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #252 on: July 30, 2011, 02:07:01 AM »


    I think you should start cutting or lowering frequency of your announcer samples. As far as I know, things get mute when you have too much stuff.
    Logged

    As you may have noticed, I don't answer PMs with problems anymore.

    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #253 on: July 30, 2011, 02:12:11 AM »


    currently, I follow the frequency the original sound i am replacing uses, should I cut all the frequency on it, or cut the time on them? (will the sfx return after that is done?)
    Logged


    Jaklub
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 597


    Personal Text:

  • Awards Featured Good Citizen Super Saiyan Topic Renowned Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #254 on: July 30, 2011, 02:13:58 AM »


    The samples which sound horrible after frequency lowering, trim them. Others, lower the frequency. SFX should return after it's done. If they don't, do further cuts. Repeat till they return.
    Logged

    As you may have noticed, I don't answer PMs with problems anymore.

    Pages:  1 ... 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 ... 29
    Print
    Jump to: