Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: UltraMario's model import collab project  (Read 3004 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
UltraMario
Advanced Kitten
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 21


Ohi


View Profile Awards
« on: February 16, 2012, 12:20:32 AM »


Hello there, fellas. I'm kinda new here, and YOU gotta help ME!

Ya see, I wanna submit a couple of model imports to the Vault. However, there's one problem: I have no way of submitting screenshots and testing the import whatsoever, and what I need you guys to do is test them for me and tell me the results via PM. If anyone wants to help, I'll PM them the download link to my import before submitting it to the vault. I'd gladly appreciate as much help as I need!

Post Merge: February 16, 2012, 02:17:57 PM
Anyways, I have much to learn about model importing as of now. My first import will be an import of Melee Mario over Brawl Mario. Also, I can't test out my hacks because:

1. I can't save Dolphin on my laptop because of limited space.
2. I have no idea how to get hacks into Brawl.

Also, is it possible to replace any models in Brawl via import? Or is just character for characters?
« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 02:28:21 PM by UltraMario » Logged



Dr.
Hyper Kitten
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 293


Hi stranger, you look good ;D

  • Awards Featured Dedicated Hacker Hot Topic Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1 on: February 16, 2012, 10:01:04 PM »


    I can help you with previews and testing stuff Smiley, about your last question, I don't get quite right what you're trying to ask... but... ANY brawl model with polygons, can be replaced.
    I'm Allways glad to help Smiley
    Logged

    KnightMario
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1745


    Nobody Important

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Good Citizen Warm Welcomer Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #2 on: February 19, 2012, 08:15:43 PM »


    please pm me melee mario, and you will get results
    Logged

    I know for a fact that the vast majority of the public here cares more about free products than actual quality.
    I mean, we're kinda modding an old Wii game after like 6 years, instead of buying new stuff. That's pretty telling. Tongue

    UltraMario
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 21


    Ohi


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #3 on: February 21, 2012, 05:25:51 PM »


    @Dr: Thanks.

    @KM: I haven't worked on my hack yet. Tongue.

    Also, I have a question: Is it possible to rig and all of that in Blender? I'm having too much trouble with 3DS Max, as I can't even install it properly. @_@. I'd much rather work with a program I'm familiar with.
    Logged



    KnightMario
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1745


    Nobody Important

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Good Citizen Warm Welcomer Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #4 on: February 21, 2012, 05:59:03 PM »


    No, you must use max, it says it in the tut
    Logged

    I know for a fact that the vast majority of the public here cares more about free products than actual quality.
    I mean, we're kinda modding an old Wii game after like 6 years, instead of buying new stuff. That's pretty telling. Tongue

    UltraMario
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 21


    Ohi


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #5 on: February 21, 2012, 06:40:30 PM »


    >implying that the tutorial is the only source for how to import models
    Logged



    DSX8
    Stage/Character Importer
    Never Gonna Give You Up
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 9288


    meow~

  • Awards Good Citizen >9000 King for a Day Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6 on: February 21, 2012, 07:00:17 PM »


    only 3ds max 2010 and 2011 mate, cause they have the proper DAE export settings that blender doesnt
    Logged

    Follow me on facebook and Twitter!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/DMNSLYRX8              https://twitter.com/Demonslayerx8

    3DS Friend Code: 0705-6436-8834              NNID: Demonslayerx8              PSN: Demonslayerx8



    Dr.
    Hyper Kitten
    ******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 293


    Hi stranger, you look good ;D

  • Awards Featured Dedicated Hacker Hot Topic Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #7 on: February 21, 2012, 07:12:07 PM »


    >implying that the tutorial is the only source for how to import models
    I think there's a workarround:
    Work in Blender as usual,
    Save in a format compatible with 3DS Max ( I think .FBX is one),
    Send it to someone who has 3DS Max to export it as DAE properly.

    ...just saying
    Logged

    UltraMario
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 21


    Ohi


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8 on: February 21, 2012, 07:39:45 PM »


    That's... a great idea! However, I only have 2 problems:

    1. My laptop with Windows 7 is currently unavailable to use because of the "UNMOUNTABLE_BOOT_VOLUME" bluescreen.
    2. I'm using a Mac right now and Macs aren't compatible with .exe files, the format Brawlbox uses.
    Logged



    KnightMario
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1745


    Nobody Important

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Good Citizen Warm Welcomer Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #9 on: February 22, 2012, 04:08:16 PM »


    Im srs here windows emulator
    Logged

    I know for a fact that the vast majority of the public here cares more about free products than actual quality.
    I mean, we're kinda modding an old Wii game after like 6 years, instead of buying new stuff. That's pretty telling. Tongue

    Pages: [1]
    Print
    Jump to: