Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 535 536 537 [538] 539 540 541 ... 590
Author Topic: The Brawl Expansion Project  (Read 2535720 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
KingJigglypuff
Meme Machine
Brawl Vault Staff
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7205


  • Awards >9000 Hyperactive Contributor Heart Container Troubleshooter

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8055 on: May 01, 2015, 08:33:24 AM »


    There's Nebulon's BrawlEx pack, but that has more of a focus on quantity over quality. I don't really know of any other released BrawlEx packs though.
    Logged

    I don't take requests.

    My PSA Thread

    Shiro_Neku
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 38


    Steel knows no fear. Steel knows no doubt.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8056 on: May 03, 2015, 01:28:07 AM »


    Got it to work, thanks.
    But just for non transforming Bowser.
    If I try to make a Bowser w/Giga the game freezes.
    Do I need to do something else besides cloning Giga Bowser?

    P.S: I'm using 2 modules to clone them (both are the koopa-giga koopa).
    Do I need to use just one? If yes, I might require more explanation.

    If you want Bowser + Giga you need to edit like this the Slot Config:
    And instead of '0B' the ID of your Bowser clone and instead of '30' the ID of your Giga Clone. You need to do the same with the Slot Config for Giga but the order of the IDs are reversed.
    Also both of them must have the "Merge Motion/Etc" check in their Fighter Config using the BrawlEx Config Utility.
    Logged


    HaloFanODST
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1812

  • Awards Hey! Listen! Good Citizen Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8057 on: May 03, 2015, 10:36:06 AM »


    If you want Bowser + Giga you need to edit like this the Slot Config:
    And instead of '0B' the ID of your Bowser clone and instead of '30' the ID of your Giga Clone. You need to do the same with the Slot Config for Giga but the order of the IDs are reversed.
    Also both of them must have the "Merge Motion/Etc" check in their Fighter Config using the BrawlEx Config Utility.


    By using both modules?
    Or do I just need to use one?
    Logged

    Before someone attacks me:
    No, I won't say/accept the term "American" to refer exclusively to people or things from the United States.
    America is a continent and deal with it.
    I'm an American, but not necessarily from the U.S.

    Carnage
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7551


    (retired)

  • Awards Constructive Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8058 on: May 03, 2015, 11:59:00 AM »


    There's Nebulon's BrawlEx pack, but that has more of a focus on quantity over quality. I don't really know of any other released BrawlEx packs though.
    tbh i think nebulon has every moveset that has quality and then the rest since there arent enough quality movesets to fill 100 slots.
    Logged


    HaloFanODST
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1812

  • Awards Hey! Listen! Good Citizen Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8059 on: May 03, 2015, 12:17:51 PM »


    tbh i think nebulon has every moveset that has quality and then the rest since there arent enough quality movesets to fill 100 slots.

    You're right.
    And most movesets actually reference the same character.
    There are about 6 Shadows in the Vault. It would be useless to use them all (and most are the same but edited).

    Good that Nebulon uses different PSAs for everyone.
    Logged

    Before someone attacks me:
    No, I won't say/accept the term "American" to refer exclusively to people or things from the United States.
    America is a continent and deal with it.
    I'm an American, but not necessarily from the U.S.

    ✦Dylan✦
    Holocaust Mastermind
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 447


    Inactive, wont be returning

  • Awards Tutorial Writer Active Contributor RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8060 on: May 03, 2015, 03:00:07 PM »


    We NEED Kirby, Wario, Samus, Dedede and G&W.
    « Last Edit: May 03, 2015, 03:06:14 PM by TheRealDylanator » Logged


    Carnage
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7551


    (retired)

  • Awards Constructive Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8061 on: May 04, 2015, 08:37:22 AM »


    Anyone know anything about loading this on a PAL wii? I know I asked this a while ago, but can anyone tell me how? Do I need USB Loader?
    this is for the ntsc ssbb version only, i use my pal wii and load a ntsc ssbb iso trough usbloadergx thats the simpler way imo and you can split the iso to fit on fat32 drive and runs perfectly trough usbloadergx.
    Logged


    Shiro_Neku
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 38


    Steel knows no fear. Steel knows no doubt.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8062 on: May 05, 2015, 11:40:39 PM »


    By using both modules?
    Or do I just need to use one?

    You need to use only one module for both clones, the "ft_koopa-gkoopa BX v1.1.rel".
    For editing the module name you need to use a hex editor software. For example this is how I have setup my Giga Bowser clone file:
    Both my Bowser and Giga Bowser clone use the "ft_bowser.rel" to be able to transform into the other one.
    Logged


    HaloFanODST
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1812

  • Awards Hey! Listen! Good Citizen Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8063 on: May 06, 2015, 04:58:20 PM »


    You need to use only one module for both clones, the "ft_koopa-gkoopa BX v1.1.rel".
    For editing the module name you need to use a hex editor software. For example this is how I have setup my Giga Bowser clone file:
    Both my Bowser and Giga Bowser clone use the "ft_bowser.rel" to be able to transform into the other one.


    And there's the problem I have
    I'm not a hex editor friendly user.

    Well, I'll try it sometime later.
    Logged

    Before someone attacks me:
    No, I won't say/accept the term "American" to refer exclusively to people or things from the United States.
    America is a continent and deal with it.
    I'm an American, but not necessarily from the U.S.

    Shiro_Neku
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 38


    Steel knows no fear. Steel knows no doubt.


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8064 on: May 08, 2015, 06:56:47 PM »


    And there's the problem I have
    I'm not a hex editor friendly user.

    Well, I'll try it sometime later.

    Actually you don't really need to have a lot of hex knowledge to make this, just click on the right column after where it says "ft_" and start writing the new module name and if for example the old module file is longer than the new one you just need to fill with 0s in the left column.
    For example I had "ft_bowser.rel" and I change it to "ft_koopa.rel" and because I have a double "6C" I need to edit the second "6C" to a "00":
    Logged


    HaloFanODST
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1812

  • Awards Hey! Listen! Good Citizen Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8065 on: May 08, 2015, 09:01:03 PM »


    Actually you don't really need to have a lot of hex knowledge to make this, just click on the right column after where it says "ft_" and start writing the new module name and if for example the old module file is longer than the new one you just need to fill with 0s in the left column.
    For example I had "ft_bowser.rel" and I change it to "ft_koopa.rel" and because I have a double "6C" I need to edit the second "6C" to a "00":


    Ok, I'll try to make a Bowser w/Giga clone.
    Before that, I noticed that Giga Bowser doesn't have a CSSSlot nor CosmeticConfig.
    What should I do there?
    Logged

    Before someone attacks me:
    No, I won't say/accept the term "American" to refer exclusively to people or things from the United States.
    America is a continent and deal with it.
    I'm an American, but not necessarily from the U.S.

    BlueBrain
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 8943


  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Super Saiyan Topic >9000 Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8066 on: May 09, 2015, 06:59:11 AM »


    just out of curiosity, would it be possible to add a giga bowser clone without a bowser, and make him appear at CSS?
    Logged

    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2846


  • Awards Boo! Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8067 on: May 09, 2015, 09:58:52 AM »


    just out of curiosity, would it be possible to add a giga bowser clone without a bowser, and make him appear at CSS?
    i did that last year lol
    Its easier with the new configs now
    Logged


    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8068 on: May 09, 2015, 09:33:42 PM »


    DO I just download usbloadergx and run it to get the iso to run? Or do I need to do something else as well? Does it support 16GB USBs?
    16 GB USB will work fine, however you'll need to convert the iso into wbfs format. Probably best to look up a guide to usb loading before you get started to understand the basics of what programs you need and such.
    Logged


    Peachy11
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7

    Peachy :3


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8069 on: May 12, 2015, 03:58:52 PM »


    I re-did the whole possess of making a custom character, making sure im using all the proper things, and I was trying to make Wii U Peach- I made individually all the images and names and even for the different colors. then I launch the game- everything is there... the colors the thumbnail and stuff... but then I chose a stage- and it freezes. D:
    HALP
    I'll make a video of what is wrong if you want me to!
    Logged


    Peachy :3

    Pages:  1 ... 535 536 537 [538] 539 540 541 ... 590
    Print
    Jump to: