Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 537 538 539 [540] 541 542 543 ... 590
Author Topic: The Brawl Expansion Project  (Read 2565310 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Power Marshall
-JDeLL~
Special Access
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 622


  • Awards Hot Topic Heart Container Dedicated Hacker Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8085 on: May 29, 2015, 07:57:17 AM »


    Nice, thanks Smiley

    Also, I noticed I'm over the 3.61 mb limit for the sc_selcharacter. 3.68 to be exact. But I've always operated under the idea the Brawl EX cannot be beyond 3.1 mb Is that because of the PM Loader? I read that somewhere, but I didn't think it was real... or is it something else?

    I don't know if it works for clones, but maybe you could use the external CSP method for the original 37-39 characters, and just have the clones in the SC_Selcharacter.pac file? As for the original in that file, just replace it with a small little dot or something, lol.
    Logged

    Want to learn about my new project? Click here!
    Updated 1/18


    Tyshy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 865


    Super Smash Sisters Creator

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8086 on: May 29, 2015, 08:20:27 AM »


    how does the riivolution xml work??
    Logged

    Super Smash Sisters Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SmashSistersFinalConflict/?fref=nf

    Smash Sisters Discord: https://discord.gg/QMwMgvg

    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2846


  • Awards Boo! Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8087 on: May 29, 2015, 05:51:53 PM »


    any1 here have some ideas on how to start making a stageroster.dat
    Logged


    HaloFanODST
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1812

  • Awards Hey! Listen! Good Citizen Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8088 on: May 29, 2015, 05:55:19 PM »


    any1 here have some ideas on how to start making a stageroster.dat

    How about a SFXConfig.dat?
    Logged

    Before someone attacks me:
    No, I won't say/accept the term "American" to refer exclusively to people or things from the United States.
    America is a continent and deal with it.
    I'm an American, but not necessarily from the U.S.

    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8089 on: May 29, 2015, 09:46:20 PM »


    I'd say a GFXconfig.dat to go along but I find there's more than enough sse enemies to work with so I wouldn't really need it.
    Logged


    omegafalcon
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 195



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8090 on: May 30, 2015, 11:52:56 AM »


    I'm using brawl managers to change the SSS icons of my custom stages, but whenever I try to change the series icon it changes the icons for all custom stages. So I add a Mario icon to my Mario galaxy stage and it adds the same icon to my Windy Hill Zone and Pyrosphere stage. How do I fix this?
    Logged

    [SIG REMOVED: Please follow the signature height and width rules.]

    HaloFanODST
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1812

  • Awards Hey! Listen! Good Citizen Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8091 on: May 30, 2015, 12:24:42 PM »


    I'd say a GFXconfig.dat to go along but I find there's more than enough sse enemies to work with so I wouldn't really need it.

    A SFXConfig.dat would help more to get all characters have their own Soundbank.
    I know there are many Bosses and SSE enemies, but most of them have very few SFX, the most are the Bosses, Primids and ROBs.
    Logged

    Before someone attacks me:
    No, I won't say/accept the term "American" to refer exclusively to people or things from the United States.
    America is a continent and deal with it.
    I'm an American, but not necessarily from the U.S.

    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8092 on: May 30, 2015, 02:43:04 PM »


    A SFXConfig.dat would help more to get all characters have their own Soundbank.
    I know there are many Bosses and SSE enemies, but most of them have very few SFX, the most are the Bosses, Primids and ROBs.
    Yeah, and there's already a lot of stage workarounds out there at the moment to get more than enough in. SFX is really the only area we really need to squeeze everything in to.
    CSPs sort of too considering the current workaround isn't practical on console. Right now I've got all my csps halved in res.
    Logged


    Nebulon
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1196


  • Awards Tutorial Writer Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8093 on: June 02, 2015, 08:40:29 AM »


    Hey. So I'm going to give my friend a wii for their birthday. I figured I'd make it modded so that it can play my build (he's wanted to play it at his own home for a while now) and I can't remember if there was an issue with Brawl Expansion working with new profiles or not.

    I thought that if you haven't unlocked all of the characters there was an issue but I don't know if that still happens. Does anyone know??
    Logged

    Want to talk about my pack? Let's take it over here to the Brawl 4 All thread: http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=71453.msg1306822#msg1306822

    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8094 on: June 02, 2015, 09:19:25 PM »


    I think they used to all have "NEW" icons hovering over them but I think that got fixed at some point. If worst comes to worst it's easy to download a 100% save to use, and with a modded build it might be more useful to have for the fully unlocked my music and such.
    Logged


    Tyshy
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 865


    Super Smash Sisters Creator

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Active Contributor Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8095 on: June 03, 2015, 06:32:58 PM »


    How do I change the cosmetics using the brawlex clone engine tool
    Logged

    Super Smash Sisters Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SmashSistersFinalConflict/?fref=nf

    Smash Sisters Discord: https://discord.gg/QMwMgvg

    Ricky (Br3) ♥
    KC:MM Family JesterㅤRadical Dreamer
    Global Moderator
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7299


  • Awards KCMM Storyteller RAGE!! Warm Welcomer Sniper

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8096 on: June 03, 2015, 06:53:38 PM »


    I'm not sure if the tool should still be used nowadays...
    Logged

    ㅤlㅤ

    ㅤlㅤ


    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8097 on: June 04, 2015, 10:21:41 PM »


    EDIT: Nevermind, and hopefully this'll be the last time I address this. That P4 crash I mentioned earlier occurs only when having over an absolute index of 100 MiscDatas in your char_bust_tex_Lz77 arc in the sc_selcharacter.pac file. So although you can fit 100 icons onto the css if you still use the default combined Pokemon Trainer or have Zero Suit as a separate icon the game is short 1 set of csps to fit all 100.

    Edit 2: For others experiencing this problem I've found a simple workaround. I've set the Pokemon Trainer's CosmeticConfig to load up one of his pokemon (in this case squirtle) and then I just replaced the chosen pokemon's icon on the css with his default one. This results in a pokemon trainer that appears to automatically select one of his pokemon even though he's really starting out unchosen.
    « Last Edit: June 05, 2015, 12:02:38 AM by secretchaos1 » Logged


    123123sora
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 50


  • Awards Dedicated Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8098 on: June 05, 2015, 11:11:24 AM »


    How do you reduce the number of costumes a clone has without having it crash when you cycle through CSPs on the CSS? >_< The character im trying to clone has 10 costumes but I only want the clone to have 4.

    Also I have a peach clone and her final smash doesn't play any music. How can i fix this and is there a way to make it so her final smash plays a different song? Like, say the mario franchise victory theme?
    « Last Edit: June 05, 2015, 04:46:04 PM by 123123sora » Logged


    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8099 on: June 06, 2015, 03:52:07 PM »


    How do you reduce the number of costumes a clone has without having it crash when you cycle through CSPs on the CSS? >_< The character im trying to clone has 10 costumes but I only want the clone to have 4.

    Also I have a peach clone and her final smash doesn't play any music. How can i fix this and is there a way to make it so her final smash plays a different song? Like, say the mario franchise victory theme?

    The muted final smashes are a brawlEx issue, I don't know if there's any feasible work around.

    As for the costume limit you need to set it in both your fighterconfig and your cssSlotConfig for it to work properly. If you only set it in cssSlot it'll seem fine on the css but your random will cause crashes.
    Logged


    Pages:  1 ... 537 538 539 [540] 541 542 543 ... 590
    Print
    Jump to: