Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 419 420 421 [422] 423 424 425 ... 590
Author Topic: The Brawl Expansion Project  (Read 2491741 times)
0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.
secretchaos1
Extreme Kitten
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 374


Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6315 on: June 10, 2014, 07:39:37 PM »


    Could this be related to needing to set whether or not fighters have multiple final smashes in hex? Perhaps the value needs to be there, otherwise it doesn't think it has to load graphics for them at all?
    Logged


    KingImpris
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6316 on: June 10, 2014, 08:15:16 PM »


    I seriously just discovered that... so then, if I don't want to replace Alloys, then... I guess I can't put him in. So MegamanX can only be in my pack if ?i use the Brawl Expansion Engine 2. And that as of right now causes issues with the FS.

    Well that's why we do this; to test things and find glitches, and that we did.
    Yeah thats the biggest problem for now.
    And does it still freeze when finishing a match then going back to the character select or did he fix that?
    Logged

    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6317 on: June 11, 2014, 12:33:42 AM »


    After working with Nebulon to get his stock icons working, it seems like sc_selcharacter.pac has not only a filesize limit but a limit to how many individual files can be stored within it. We kept getting crashes on the CSS (even though we were under the size limit) until I removed a certain amount of stock icons, only then would it load up.

    I've reduced my placeholder icon pack to BrawlEx's current limit of icons (I could be off by 1 or 2 characters though, if someone wants to check that for me it'd be appreciated. I don't have near the limit in my own setup right now.) in order to help prevent other people from hitting this limit.
    Logged


    KingImpris
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 96



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6318 on: June 11, 2014, 03:10:50 AM »


    So i found another bug which is worst now 4 players doesn't work only 3 players does work tested it on wii/dolphin.
    Logged

    Nebulon
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1196


  • Awards Tutorial Writer Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6319 on: June 11, 2014, 08:41:48 AM »


    Alright, I finally tried Classic mode, and I can't get past the Break the Target screen. It can't load the level.

    I am using the break the Target's cosmetic information on a character, however I tested it before and Break the Targets still worked despite using that. So this may be an issue with Brawl EX V2. I'm going to play around with the 4 player freezing and see what I get.

    Post Merge: June 11, 2014, 08:59:53 AM
    KingImpres is correct. 4 players freezes mid match.

    So, so far:

    - clones do not load their FS.
    - 4 player multiplayer doesn't work.
    - Break the Targets doesn't work in Classic or in Stadium.

    « Last Edit: June 11, 2014, 08:59:53 AM by Nebulon » Logged

    Want to talk about my pack? Let's take it over here to the Brawl 4 All thread: http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=71453.msg1306822#msg1306822

    PMCB
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 588


    Flaming Dunsparce! Your argument is invalid.

  • Awards Hot Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6320 on: June 11, 2014, 09:22:23 AM »


    So, so far:

    - clones do not load their FS.
    - 4 player multiplayer doesn't work.
    - Break the Targets doesn't work in Classic or in Stadium.
    So your saying I shouldn't use v2 just yet with my new build that I am starting? Tongue lol

    Would the new modules work with v1, or were they specifiacly made for v2?
    Logged


    Nebulon
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1196


  • Awards Tutorial Writer Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6321 on: June 11, 2014, 09:36:28 AM »


    So your saying I shouldn't use v2 just yet with my new build that I am starting? Tongue lol

    Would the new modules work with v1, or were they specifiacly made for v2?

    Well, I'm going to keep V2, and make a separate V1 pack for now. Given the functionality, I'll keep V1, but I will continue to test V2 when not playing recreationally. That's my plan. As for modules, I mean, I'm sure they work in V1. I could have sworn I read that.
    Logged

    Want to talk about my pack? Let's take it over here to the Brawl 4 All thread: http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=71453.msg1306822#msg1306822

    ShadowSnake
    Venomous Hacker
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2786


    Back from the dead to mod Smash-U

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Star Hacker Starstormer KCMM Veteran

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #6322 on: June 11, 2014, 09:49:23 AM »


    Alright, I finally tried Classic mode, and I can't get past the Break the Target screen. It can't load the level.

    I am using the break the Target's cosmetic information on a character, however I tested it before and Break the Targets still worked despite using that. So this may be an issue with Brawl EX V2. I'm going to play around with the 4 player freezing and see what I get.

    Post Merge: June 11, 2014, 08:59:53 AM
    KingImpres is correct. 4 players freezes mid match.

    So, so far:

    - clones do not load their FS.
    - 4 player multiplayer doesn't work.
    - Break the Targets doesn't work in Classic or in Stadium.



    Yikes, I think I will switch back to v1 until PhantomWings fixes these issues.
    Logged

    I DONT TAKE REQUESTS.


    Nebulon
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1196


  • Awards Tutorial Writer Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6323 on: June 11, 2014, 10:04:48 AM »


    Without anyone admitting that they have a personal way of contacting PW, if anyone does have such a means I suggest you message him the glitch list we've got going here. Obviously, don't admit you have such a means, I just recommend you message him to ensure he sees this since he's bee offline as of late.
    Logged

    Want to talk about my pack? Let's take it over here to the Brawl 4 All thread: http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=71453.msg1306822#msg1306822

    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6324 on: June 11, 2014, 10:18:47 AM »


    He tends to come and go, I think he's got a busy life schedule of his own. When he has time I'm sure he'll come here and skim through this and see the glitches.

    Regardless, I think I'm going to revert back to the last stable version too. I'm not at my character limit yet, and I can always quit the game at the end of classic mode if I want to avoid a crash there for now.
    I will look forward to messing with alternate final smashes per costume when it gets more stablized though.
    Logged


    Nebulon
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1196


  • Awards Tutorial Writer Super Saiyan Topic Dedicated Hacker Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6325 on: June 11, 2014, 10:20:09 AM »


    He tends to come and go, I think he's got a busy life schedule of his own. When he has time I'm sure he'll come here and skim through this and see the glitches.

    Regardless, I think I'm going to revert back to the last stable version too. I'm not at my character limit yet, and I can always quit the game at the end of classic mode if I want to avoid a crash there for now.
    I will look forward to messing with alternate final smashes per costume when it gets more stablized though.

    WAIT alternate FSes per costume? I must've missed that announcement... what's that about?
    Logged

    Want to talk about my pack? Let's take it over here to the Brawl 4 All thread: http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=71453.msg1306822#msg1306822

    Lillith
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2174


    Resident Lunatic & Fox Fanatic

  • Awards Ceiling Cat RAGE!! Renowned Hacker Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6326 on: June 11, 2014, 10:22:29 AM »


    WAIT alternate FSes per costume? I must've missed that announcement... what's that about?
    Similarly to the Pokemon Trainer's FS, just alternate colors possible.
    Logged

    I still talk to myself! If anyone wants to use anything I've done, feel free to! But do tell me where you use it, I want to see the finished product!

    secretchaos1
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 374


    Well, I don't want to leave this blank

  • Awards Renowned Hacker >9000 Featured Shadow the Pinhog

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6327 on: June 11, 2014, 10:24:41 AM »


    It was part of the new update. You had to edit the value in hex for now in the new fighter configs because it wasn't supported by the BrawlEx config utility. I suggested earlier that it might be related to the final smash graphical issues.
    I never got around to testing it yet though.
    From the readme:
    "- Added support for enabling per-color
      final smash resource files from
      the Fighter config file."
    Logged


    Itaiboh
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #6328 on: June 11, 2014, 01:07:23 PM »


    hello
    when i enter the game it shows up in the new css random
    and i do have the files that showld be how can i fix that?
    Logged

    Doq
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 444


    Coconut is best Neko.

  • Awards Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #6329 on: June 11, 2014, 01:32:40 PM »


    hello
    when i enter the game it shows up in the new css random
    and i do have the files that showld be how can i fix that?
    Gecko should be AXNextFrame (Hooktype in Options menu)
    Or use Minimalauncher
    Logged


    Pages:  1 ... 419 420 421 [422] 423 424 425 ... 590
    Print
    Jump to: