Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13
Author Topic: Beginner's guide to MK64n's method without patching + Tips for using 3DS MAX  (Read 42134 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
toastoftriumph
Lol Kitten
*********
Offline Offline

Posts: 772


(aka Mariofan1138)

  • Awards Constructive Hot Topic Heart Container Novice Restorer

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #120 on: May 02, 2011, 05:13:12 PM »


    for whatever reason, I'm unable to select the edited polygon when using the morph tool on the unedited one. It doesn't appear on the "Select by Name" screen, and it doesn't do anything if I click on it. I even typed it in, and that doesn't work either.
    Am I doing something wrong when I clone it? It's a copy (not an instance or reference).
    Logged


    deadeadeadeadead
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #121 on: May 30, 2011, 10:10:00 PM »


    Can anybody tell where to get 3Ds Max 8? I can only find the newer versions. Sad plz reply
    Logged

    deadeadeadeadead
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 6



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #122 on: May 30, 2011, 10:12:21 PM »


    Can I have a link to 3DS Max 8. I can only find the newer versions. plz reply.
    Logged

    Toadsmash
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 22

    Nintendo All-Around Fanatic!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #123 on: June 17, 2011, 11:40:35 PM »


    Can I have a link to 3DS Max 8. I can only find the newer versions. plz reply.


    You could get it 2009 version at

    <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmSNCfY-Wt8&feature=related" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dmSNCfY-Wt8&feature=related</a>


    I just need help with the activation code.
    Logged

    Parvati ~ <3
    KC-MM's Family Drama Queen
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 699


    i forgot about this place wow im so old now wtf

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Sniper Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #124 on: June 18, 2011, 06:05:28 PM »


    I neeed help .....everytime i get here , collada isnt one of my file options Sad

    Logged

    Keep studying the greats honey, I'm one of them.
    KCMM Alumn.

    Iwvi
    Cronic Procrastinator
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2103


    Temporarily retired

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker Star Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #125 on: June 25, 2011, 01:37:30 PM »


    for whatever reason, I'm unable to select the edited polygon when using the morph tool on the unedited one. It doesn't appear on the "Select by Name" screen, and it doesn't do anything if I click on it. I even typed it in, and that doesn't work either. Am I doing something wrong when I clone it? It's a copy (not an instance or reference).

    Having the same problem

    EDIT: Found the problem, somehow the number of vertices was different, but i don't know how this happened
    « Last Edit: June 25, 2011, 02:06:11 PM by Iwvi » Logged


    Toadsmash
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 22

    Nintendo All-Around Fanatic!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #126 on: June 28, 2011, 05:47:13 PM »


    I made a reply to this.

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=27152.0

    How do I get the AiS to work?
    Logged

    Parvati ~ <3
    KC-MM's Family Drama Queen
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 699


    i forgot about this place wow im so old now wtf

  • Awards Super Saiyan Topic Hey! Listen! Sniper Favorite'd

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #127 on: June 28, 2011, 06:12:30 PM »


    I made a reply to this. http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=27152.0 How do I get the AiS to work?


    Click On The .brres It should say something like "windows cannot open file because file type is unknown" click choose from list of installed programs. an click AiS.
    Logged

    Keep studying the greats honey, I'm one of them.
    KCMM Alumn.

    Toadsmash
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 22

    Nintendo All-Around Fanatic!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #128 on: June 28, 2011, 09:52:10 PM »


    Oh, thank you, it popped up as if letters were going to appear in the black box, but it just went away. I used the downgraded version as well and it never worked. I have to be doing something wrong.

    I'll try it on an actual windows xp computer (it sux because its so darn slow), but I want to see if it is me or my computer (as it is a windows 7).
    Logged

    Toadsmash
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 22

    Nintendo All-Around Fanatic!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #129 on: June 28, 2011, 11:11:43 PM »


    It might not be working because I unzipped it  incorrectly. I tried it on my windows xp, but it didn't work as well.

    All I did was winrar the file, extract to my desktop, clicked on it, and the program shut down on me.
    Logged

    Toadsmash
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 22

    Nintendo All-Around Fanatic!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #130 on: June 30, 2011, 06:45:00 PM »


    i got it to work! Its been--like--three weeks.
    Logged

    Funzy <3
    Maven of the Strings
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 718


    Party!

  • Awards 64-bit Core Gamer Heart Container Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #131 on: June 30, 2011, 08:37:43 PM »


    Ok i can double patch perfectly fine with other things but when i try to for link I always get a log.txt and at the end of it it says "Texture source: FitLink_BodyB (2)
    ERROR: Unknown identifier in poly group @ 26f02 (1)"
    Logged

    Personas: Rikku Fabool (FFX-2), Yuzuki Yukari ( Vocaloid 3), Shuichi Shindou ( Gravitation), Sunao Fujimori (Sukisyo), Belphegor  ( Katekyo Hitman Reborn) ,Juliet Starling (Lollipop Chainsaw), Roxy ( Final Fight), Human Duskull (Pokemon), Human Haunter (Pokemon), Human Jirachi (Pokemon), Boris Airay (Alice in the Country of Hearts). Monica (Dark Cloud 2) CoCo Bandicoot (Crash Bandicoot) Galaco (Vocaloid 3), Uni (Hyperdimension Neptunia Mk2), Anime Lady GaGa (Nuff Said) Teto Kasane (Utau), Grell Sutcliff (Black Butler), Iris Heart (Hyperdiminsion Neptunia Victory) [When Pride isn't using her >w>]

    Iwvi
    Cronic Procrastinator
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2103


    Temporarily retired

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker Star Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #132 on: July 01, 2011, 02:00:50 PM »


    Ok i can double patch perfectly fine with other things but when i try to for link I always get a log.txt and at the end of it it says "Texture source: FitLink_BodyB (2) ERROR: Unknown identifier in poly group @ 26f02 (1)"

    Did you delete polygons in him?
    Logged


    Funzy <3
    Maven of the Strings
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 718


    Party!

  • Awards 64-bit Core Gamer Heart Container Featured

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #133 on: July 01, 2011, 02:05:47 PM »


    Did you delete polygons in him?
    Nope none its just when i put the messed up model in the bress and then try to convert with AiS
    Logged

    Personas: Rikku Fabool (FFX-2), Yuzuki Yukari ( Vocaloid 3), Shuichi Shindou ( Gravitation), Sunao Fujimori (Sukisyo), Belphegor  ( Katekyo Hitman Reborn) ,Juliet Starling (Lollipop Chainsaw), Roxy ( Final Fight), Human Duskull (Pokemon), Human Haunter (Pokemon), Human Jirachi (Pokemon), Boris Airay (Alice in the Country of Hearts). Monica (Dark Cloud 2) CoCo Bandicoot (Crash Bandicoot) Galaco (Vocaloid 3), Uni (Hyperdimension Neptunia Mk2), Anime Lady GaGa (Nuff Said) Teto Kasane (Utau), Grell Sutcliff (Black Butler), Iris Heart (Hyperdiminsion Neptunia Victory) [When Pride isn't using her >w>]

    Iwvi
    Cronic Procrastinator
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2103


    Temporarily retired

  • Awards Infinite Smash Team Fiery Topic Renowned Hacker Star Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #134 on: July 01, 2011, 02:11:07 PM »


    Nope none its just when i put the messed up model in the bress and then try to convert with AiS
    I asked because i got the same error message when i tried to convert a brres with deleted polygons into DAE with AIS
    Logged


    Pages:  1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13
    Print
    Jump to: