Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 ... 571 572 573 [574] 575 576 577 ... 590
Author Topic: The Brawl Expansion Project  (Read 2944896 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ebola16
Importer of Dreams
Boss Kitten
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4133


Brawl R&D // Dolphin Emulator Dev

  • Awards Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Sniper Pin Collector

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8595 on: June 16, 2016, 08:03:25 AM »


    You could try looking at Dolphin logs and seeing what .brstm is actually being loaded.
    « Last Edit: October 17, 2017, 02:32:06 AM by Ebola16 » Logged

    Brawlex Advancements (Supplement to the Brawlex thread's original post)
    I use RSBE Brawlex v2.0.0.0 Extended, Win 10, and 3ds Max (3ds Max Guide). Refresh to see my imports!

    Tiberious
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 127

  • Awards Fiery Topic

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8596 on: June 16, 2016, 09:21:47 AM »


    I figured it out. It seems FPC 3.5.1 won't actually try to load a file off the SD card unless it already exists 'on the disc' itself. Once I rebuilt the ISO with the dummy Z12.brstm there, FPC read the 'real' file from SD.
    Logged

    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2836


  • Awards Boo! Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8597 on: June 18, 2016, 07:50:06 AM »


    Do you think adding dummy sfx files somewhere in the iso will make brawl ex load them via sd card?
    Logged


    Diddy Kong
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 802


    chief

  • Awards Heart Container Hot Topic Famous Hacker Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8598 on: June 19, 2016, 03:13:45 AM »


    I figured it out. It seems FPC 3.5.1 won't actually try to load a file off the SD card unless it already exists 'on the disc' itself. Once I rebuilt the ISO with the dummy Z12.brstm there, FPC read the 'real' file from SD.
    this is troublesome now, since we are back to a riivo has more points deal

    in riivo, if you code an xml to account for a file that does not exist on the disc, and you mod the game to use an added file that otherwise isn't on the disc, riivo will still make it load in game when an xml accounts that specific file, the FPC would have to be coded to work in this fasion too for real disc users, but the names would have to be pre-determined in the code and not customoizable
    Logged


    LinkTahuterasuSpirit
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 74


  • Awards RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8599 on: June 20, 2016, 12:56:37 PM »


    how can you make clones without the clone tool?
    Logged

    ShinySpiritSeer
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 154


    Providing ideas to the community


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8600 on: June 21, 2016, 07:56:12 PM »


    The added icons don't show up at all. How can i fix this?
    Logged

    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2836


  • Awards Boo! Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8601 on: June 21, 2016, 08:10:49 PM »


    The added icons don't show up at all. How can i fix this?
    u need to use the provided sc selcharacter provided in the brawl ex package
    Logged


    ShinySpiritSeer
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 154


    Providing ideas to the community


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8602 on: June 21, 2016, 08:25:32 PM »


    u need to use the provided sc selcharacter provided in the brawl ex package
    Well, now it shows the icon as random and freezes on hover. i tried the troubleshooting solution but it didn't work.
    Logged

    Gothic Rinnegan
    Newbie Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8603 on: June 23, 2016, 10:08:10 AM »


    Hello. I have a small problem that I'd like you guys to look into if this thread is still active. I added my clone. Ibmade a clone of Pit. ( natsu for the Pit clone.) Now I did everything correctly, and also edited the GCT. When I go into the Character SeSelection screen, nothing appears. It's completely empty. Can anyone help? It'd be greatly appreciated.
    Logged

    ASF1nk
    HAX PRODIGY
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 666


  • Awards >9000 Star Hacker Heart Container Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8604 on: June 26, 2016, 01:07:53 AM »


     `
    Logged

    Skype: ASF1nk



    Neon Green
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 178


    The one they call super ng bros

  • Awards Dedicated Hacker RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8605 on: June 26, 2016, 05:29:16 AM »


    how can you make clones without the clone tool?
    You could just use the color slots that each character has
    For example ganondorf has his normal color, then he has his red color. you could change his red color
    The ids are here:
    http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/32197/t1496304-guide-to-texture-hacking/

    Post Merge: June 26, 2016, 05:29:57 AM
    And you could use cbliss to add more colors to replace
    Logged

    Neon green is the name, modding is my game

    Don Jon Bravo
    Heroic Kitten
    **
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 2836


  • Awards Boo! Starstormer Super Saiyan Topic Famous Hacker

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8606 on: June 27, 2016, 04:37:11 PM »


    `
    ^^This.
    Logged


    ASF1nk
    HAX PRODIGY
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 666


  • Awards >9000 Star Hacker Heart Container Pin Collector

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #8607 on: June 28, 2016, 12:12:33 AM »


    Huh???????????????????????
    I haven't been to this thread in ages why is there a post by me?
    `

    I did not post that :S
    Logged

    Skype: ASF1nk



    Neon Green
    Mega Kitten
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 178


    The one they call super ng bros

  • Awards Dedicated Hacker RAGE!! Active Contributor

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8608 on: June 30, 2016, 09:39:07 AM »


    Will brawlex ever be for pal?
    Logged

    Neon green is the name, modding is my game

    LinkTahuterasuSpirit
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 74


  • Awards RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #8609 on: July 01, 2016, 11:32:28 AM »


    You could just use the color slots that each character has
    For example ganondorf has his normal color, then he has his red color. you could change his red color
    The ids are here:
    http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/32197/t1496304-guide-to-texture-hacking/

    Post Merge: June 26, 2016, 05:29:57 AM
    And you could use cbliss to add more colors to replace
    ok how does that work for adding clone characters?
    Logged

    Pages:  1 ... 571 572 573 [574] 575 576 577 ... 590
    Print
    Jump to: