Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Pages:  1 2 [3] 4
Author Topic: Damage and Taunt Activated Multi-Moveset Making guide XD(Updated)  (Read 14160 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Matryoshka
Intermediate Kitten
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 17


View Profile Awards
« Reply #30 on: November 17, 2011, 10:21:17 AM »


Does this not work for articles?

I'm trying to use this moveset swap tutorial to give samus's Charge beam different hit boxes but it doesn't work.
I tried doing the exact same method for her down tilt and it DID work.

Is there a way to get this to work for article hitboxes? =[
Logged

Carnage
God Kitten
*******
Offline Offline

Posts: 7551


(retired)

  • Awards Constructive Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #31 on: November 17, 2011, 12:17:46 PM »


    Does this not work for articles?

    I'm trying to use this moveset swap tutorial to give samus's Charge beam different hit boxes but it doesn't work.
    I tried doing the exact same method for her down tilt and it DID work.

    Is there a way to get this to work for article hitboxes? =[
    i also tryed that with luigi fireball and i coudlnt get it to work i tryed to make the ball have 5 charges with labits and it didnt work it would just ignore them if anyone finds a way to make this happen let me know
    Logged


    Pervyman Trigger
    The Perverted Protagonist
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3346


    HO HEY

  • Awards B Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Cookie Clicker!?

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #32 on: November 18, 2011, 09:27:36 AM »


    Question! Working on a new moveset and was wondering, can I use this same concept but to work for the B button instead of a taunt, and have it have about 4 altering sets? I realize it's alot but, is it possible?
    « Last Edit: November 18, 2011, 09:28:50 AM by Epic Pervy » Logged


    Carnage
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7551


    (retired)

  • Awards Constructive Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #33 on: November 18, 2011, 09:52:23 AM »


    Question! Working on a new moveset and was wondering, can I use this same concept but to work for the B button instead of a taunt, and have it have about 4 altering sets? I realize it's alot but, is it possible?
    you can use it anywhere they are la bits  just need some ifs and tyour good to go xD
    Logged


    Pervyman Trigger
    The Perverted Protagonist
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3346


    HO HEY

  • Awards B Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Cookie Clicker!?

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #34 on: November 18, 2011, 09:58:28 AM »


    you can use it anywhere they are la bits  just need some ifs and tyour good to go xD

    Am I able to make it rotate between sets, or will it change randomly?
    Logged


    Carnage
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7551


    (retired)

  • Awards Constructive Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #35 on: November 18, 2011, 09:59:56 AM »


    you can make it rotate for example everytime a certain move ies used one labit gets activated and one gets deactivated and so on
    Logged


    Pervyman Trigger
    The Perverted Protagonist
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3346


    HO HEY

  • Awards B Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Cookie Clicker!?

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #36 on: November 18, 2011, 10:06:31 AM »


    So say I'm having four sets which need to switch with the down B, and each set needs a different attack line up besides the Smash's final smash, and down/up B, and I want it to rotate in the same order. How would I code that exactly?
    Logged


    Carnage
    God Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 7551


    (retired)

  • Awards Constructive Super Saiyan Topic Heart Container Starstormer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #37 on: November 18, 2011, 10:12:55 AM »


    well i hope they dont got many animations or you will be out of subactions xD but i think this would work out so 4 Sets lets use labit 101-104 for example on the entry left and right you diactivate 102-104 (bit variable clear) and then on the atak you want to rotate you do this if labit101 is set(if bit is set) labit101clear(bit variable clear), bit variable 102 is set(bit variable set) ,attack code and end if and then repeat this process hope it helps you
    Logged


    Pervyman Trigger
    The Perverted Protagonist
    Special Access
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 3346


    HO HEY

  • Awards B Famous Hacker Super Saiyan Topic Cookie Clicker!?

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #38 on: November 18, 2011, 10:17:49 AM »


    I think I got it. I'll come back if I have any troubles
    Logged


    Snivy
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 504


    H-hello.

  • Awards Heart Container RAGE!! Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #39 on: April 03, 2012, 12:30:52 AM »


    I have a question, where do I put the damage activated movesets? Just asking, treat me like a n00b, cuz I am one.
    Logged

    My 3DS Friend code : 3411-0459-5550
    PM me your FC as well, K?
    In my Friend Safari:
    Pictures are from: http://www.pkparaiso.com
    My Blog: (http://snivymodding.blogspot.com/)
    I live life on the EDDDGGGGEEEEE

    ShadowMarth
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1420


    ~The Prince of Shadows~

  • Awards Tutorial Writer Super Saiyan Topic Pin Collector Constructive

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #40 on: April 03, 2012, 11:36:31 AM »


    Well lemme give an EX:
    you goto the move you want and put this at the start of your second moveset code:

    If Compare:IC-Basic[2]>= (XXX)

    Then at the end of it(Not the end of the whole attack but and the end of you SECOND moveset code.)You put an "Else"

    If Compare:IC-Basic[2]>= (XXX) <-------------------------(Secondary movset code)
                Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
                Body collison:Intangible
                Offensive Collision:
                Offensive Collision:
                Offensive Collision:
                Offensive Collision:
                Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
                Terminate Collisions
                Allow Interruppt
    Else
    (This is the code for your Default/Start off moveset. Default moveset coding always goes after the last else in ur PSA)
                Asyncronus Timer: frames=12
                Offensive Collision:
                Offensive Collision:
                Offensive Collision:
                Offensive Collision:
                Offensive Collision:
                Syncronus Timer:Frames= frames=4
                Terminate Collisions
                Allow Interruppt
    End If:
    « Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 11:38:17 AM by ShadowMarth » Logged

    Managing between Being in the US Army and other things. All is well so far.

    FC:4256-5446-5169
    PSA 2.35:
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=29684
    Competitive play Official thread:
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=54433.msg1069108#msg1069108

    Snivy
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 504


    H-hello.

  • Awards Heart Container RAGE!! Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #41 on: April 03, 2012, 01:05:33 PM »


    Is there a certain place where I put the secondary movement that's damage activated.
    Logged

    My 3DS Friend code : 3411-0459-5550
    PM me your FC as well, K?
    In my Friend Safari:
    Pictures are from: http://www.pkparaiso.com
    My Blog: (http://snivymodding.blogspot.com/)
    I live life on the EDDDGGGGEEEEE

    ShadowMarth
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1420


    ~The Prince of Shadows~

  • Awards Tutorial Writer Super Saiyan Topic Pin Collector Constructive

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #42 on: April 03, 2012, 01:09:28 PM »


    No, because you don't need to set the variable to activate it. That's why its "Damage Activated"
    Logged

    Managing between Being in the US Army and other things. All is well so far.

    FC:4256-5446-5169
    PSA 2.35:
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=29684
    Competitive play Official thread:
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=54433.msg1069108#msg1069108

    Snivy
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 504


    H-hello.

  • Awards Heart Container RAGE!! Tutorial Writer

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #43 on: April 03, 2012, 01:11:08 PM »


    Ok, one more question, do I have to add them to every attack?
    Logged

    My 3DS Friend code : 3411-0459-5550
    PM me your FC as well, K?
    In my Friend Safari:
    Pictures are from: http://www.pkparaiso.com
    My Blog: (http://snivymodding.blogspot.com/)
    I live life on the EDDDGGGGEEEEE

    ShadowMarth
    Holy Kitten
    *
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 1420


    ~The Prince of Shadows~

  • Awards Tutorial Writer Super Saiyan Topic Pin Collector Constructive

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #44 on: April 03, 2012, 07:42:34 PM »


    only if you want certain code to take effect in That move. you dont need it on every move unless u want specific events to occur when the "set damage" is reached.
    Logged

    Managing between Being in the US Army and other things. All is well so far.

    FC:4256-5446-5169
    PSA 2.35:
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=29684
    Competitive play Official thread:
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=54433.msg1069108#msg1069108

    Pages:  1 2 [3] 4
    Print
    Jump to: