Home Gallery Resources The Team Rules chat Login Register
Poll
Question: Should the Miiverse stage in this pack have the pics in the background?
Yes, even though they're the same every time - 6 (100%)
No - 0 (0%)
Total Voters: 6

Pages:  1 ... 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 ... 92
Author Topic: Classic Exp. Pack for Brawl - new Best Of pack (May 2018)  (Read 561406 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
libertyernie
Lol Kitten
*********
Offline Offline

Posts: 918


Go for the gold

  • Awards Star Hacker >9000 King for a Day RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1260 on: July 27, 2014, 01:01:25 PM »


    You should include SSB4 and 3DS stage on your Classic Exp. Pack. That would be nice.
    There actually a lot of SSB4 stages. I know it's "Classic" Expansion Pack but many people would love it.

    Arena Ferox
    Dr. Wily's Castle
    Boxing Ring
    Windy Hill Zone by me [WIP]
    Final Destination by GBC [WIP]
    Pilots Wings
    Mario Galaxy by DSX8 [WIP]
    Skyloft by DSX8 [WIP]
    Pyroshere
    Great Fox
    Tortimer Island by Snoopy [WIP]
    Spirit Tracks by DSX8 [WIP]
    Palutena's Temple by Angelglory [WIP]
    Nintendogs Living Room by Snoopy [WIP]

    And others I can't find like Prism Tower stage, but those one are just some example and I'm not asking to include all of them. Just the famous one. Like 2 or 3 from them.


    Nice list, thanks! Of course I won't be able to fit them all in without taking out some Brawl stages, but maybe I could make a pack where I replace EVERY stage in the game... Until then, I suppose it could make sense to use these to fill in those 8 spots on the first screen.
    Logged


    GameAndWatcher
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 87



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1261 on: July 27, 2014, 01:56:40 PM »


    Nice list, thanks! Of course I won't be able to fit them all in without taking out some Brawl stages, but maybe I could make a pack where I replace EVERY stage in the game... Until then, I suppose it could make sense to use these to fill in those 8 spots on the first screen.
    Perhaps you could update the Unnecessarily Complex Expansion Pack with these?
    Logged

    <- I Support MM8BDM!

    libertyernie
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 918


    Go for the gold

  • Awards Star Hacker >9000 King for a Day RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1262 on: July 27, 2014, 02:25:13 PM »


    Here's my stage select screen for the Brawl- pack at the moment:

    I have the first screen laid out with Brawl stages on the top and Brawl- stages (old or current) on the bottom. I had one spot left over, so I put Project M's Dracula's Castle there - it's kind of awkwardly lying between WarioWare and Online Training Room, though.
    Logged


    libertyernie
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 918


    Go for the gold

  • Awards Star Hacker >9000 King for a Day RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1263 on: July 30, 2014, 06:39:23 PM »


    I posted the Classic Expansion Pack 6.1s for Brawl-. Maybe I should have called it 6.1n or some other letter, but oh well! Hopefully this helps Brawl- fans who would like more stages/stage slots. Or people who want three versions of Yoshi's Island Melee, because this pack has that Tongue
    Logged


    Doq
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 444


    Coconut is best Neko.

  • Awards Ceiling Cat

  • View Profile WWW Awards
    « Reply #1264 on: August 01, 2014, 10:05:32 AM »


    Maybe I should have called it 6.1n or some other letter, but oh well!
    6.1Q maybe? I see what you did there ...

    anyways good stuff as always Cheesy

    But would this work online, given I don't pick any expansion stages?
    « Last Edit: August 01, 2014, 10:14:17 AM by Doqtor Kirby » Logged


    Dragoon Fighter
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 90


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1265 on: August 01, 2014, 08:39:52 PM »


    For the project m expansion, why do you have 2 norfairs, and 2 wariowares?
    Logged

    GameAndWatcher
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 87



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1266 on: August 01, 2014, 09:47:54 PM »


    For the project m expansion, why do you have 2 norfairs, and 2 wariowares?

    One of each is VBrawl's, the others are P:M's.
    Logged

    <- I Support MM8BDM!

    libertyernie
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 918


    Go for the gold

  • Awards Star Hacker >9000 King for a Day RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1267 on: August 11, 2014, 07:34:51 PM »


    Just thought I'd note here: I added a 16-stage expansion template for P:M, with the 8 icons on each page separated from the others on the top. You can get it over on Smashboards (http://smashboards.com/threads/stage-expansion-template-for-pm-3-02-36-16-and-12-stage-versions.345936/) - I'll post a screenshot there later tonight.
    Logged


    DocStrange
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 723


    Super Fighting Robot

  • Awards Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1268 on: August 23, 2014, 05:03:34 PM »


    Is there a way to modify the sss code so that I could have the 36 page version, but have all of the expansion stages on the first page be blank and non-selectable, so that only the expansion stage icons on the second page actually appear and can be selected?

    I know in the old version of the sss code 2B was a "blank" space but of course in this version 2B is a custom stage. Next time I get the chance I'm gonna try using stage IDs that don't reference anything but I have a feeling that's just going to crash the game.
    Logged


    SUPAHSAWNIK99
    Extreme Kitten
    *******
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 315


    Super Sonic Style!


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1269 on: August 27, 2014, 12:09:25 AM »


    Does this work with BrawlEx?
    Logged


    ALL ABOARD THE HYPE TRAIN!!!!
    NNID: Supersawnik99

    GameAndWatcher
    Expert Kitten
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 87



    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1270 on: August 27, 2014, 04:13:06 PM »


    Does this work with BrawlEx?
    Yes, but you must add the codes from the stage expansion to the BrawlEx build.
    Logged

    <- I Support MM8BDM!

    Isle
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 24


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1271 on: September 02, 2014, 04:45:13 PM »


    Yes, but you must add the codes from the stage expansion to the BrawlEx build.

    How do you do that?

    Also, both have modified common2.pac

    I'm curious what part of common2.pac are needed for this pac, so I could transfer them to the BrawlEX common2.pac

    Thank you!
    « Last Edit: September 02, 2014, 05:17:14 PM by Isle » Logged

    libertyernie
    Lol Kitten
    *********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 918


    Go for the gold

  • Awards Star Hacker >9000 King for a Day RAGE!!

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1272 on: September 03, 2014, 08:07:29 AM »


    How do you do that?

    Also, both have modified common2.pac

    I'm curious what part of common2.pac are needed for this pac, so I could transfer them to the BrawlEX common2.pac

    Thank you!

    IIRC, all my common2.pac does is change what stages appear in 1P mode (classic / all-star.)  So you can just use BrawlEx's common2 instead.
    Logged


    chocodino
    Advanced Kitten
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 39


    View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1273 on: September 08, 2014, 06:41:21 PM »


    since I don't want to necropost [even tough this is basically off-topic], I will ask here
    How do I use the MiscData editor [to change, all-star and events], I downloaded it, installed java, but don't know how to open it.
    Logged

    DocStrange
    Supreme Kitten
    ********
    Offline Offline

    Posts: 723


    Super Fighting Robot

  • Awards Heart Container

  • View Profile Awards
    « Reply #1274 on: September 15, 2014, 10:30:23 AM »


    I'm still having trouble with expansion stages being randomly selected even though I can't find the code anywhere in the codeset. Even the training room comes up (I'm using the 36-stage PM version btw)

    I've been using the sss editor program and it says something about stages posibly being selected if n-55 is enabled, could you explain what that means?
    Logged


    Pages:  1 ... 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 ... 92
    Print
    Jump to: